Uncategorized

Chess Match – Engagement Dress (not tackled)

I love this look! it’s like the 50’s glamour and the 20’s flapper rolled into one!

Pinkmate

While today was not a total success, it amazes me how much I accomplished. When I arrived at Hair Loft, I had a clear vision of the hair style I wanted for the engagement and seeing as there is too much on the line, I wanted a run-through to get a clear picture of what I could expect.

Since my dress is very whimsical and romantic and my theme is very old Hollywood, I decided to go with a more 20’s inspired hair style.

Image ImageImage

Image

As you might have guessed, things didn’t go as expected. This hairstyle used to be so popular, and now its nearly impossible. Unfortunately, I had to leave after 2 hours of sitting there because I had my engagement dress fitting at Vera Wang. Rushing out of there a little upset, my nerves of excitement had turned to nerves of anxiety.

When I pulled out my new Jimmy…

View original post 204 more words

Leave a Reply

